No. of scholarships: 6.

Type: Merit-based only.

Six YSML Memorial Scholarships shall be awarded annually to second year Undergraduate students at the end of Semester III, taking an average of the marks of Semesters I, II & III to arrive at the student with the highest marks in each of the following subjects in the programmes specified below:

  1. Highest mark in Mathematics in B.Sc.: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry programme.
  2. Highest mark in Physics in B.Sc.: Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science programme.
  3. Highest mark in Chemistry in B.Sc.: Mathematics, Chemistry, Computer Science Programme.