MARIS STELLA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) Department of Electronics 2016-2017

Summer Internship

Two students, Ch.SaiSravanthi from II B.Sc. (MECs) and I.Bhavani from I B.Sc. (MECs) completed an internship programme of six weeks duration from April 15th, 2016 to May 31 st, 2016 at Efftronics Systems Pvt. Ltd, Vijayawada.

Guest lecture

A lecture was organized on" Photonics and its Bio -Medical Applications" by Prof. Krishna Chaitanya, Sri Satya Sai Institute of Higher Education, Puttaparthy, in association with by D.P.Somayagi Memorial Trust, Vijayawada on 16th Novemeber, 2016.





Field trip

Organized a one day field trip to Doordarshan Kendram at Vijayawada and Kondapalli on 20 th January, 2017.All the II & III B.Sc (MECs) students were briefed about the reception of information at the Doordarshan studio in Vijayawada and about the transmission of information at Kondapalli.





e-wave 2017: State level Inter Collegiate Technical Meet

Organized a State Level Inter- Collegiate Technical Meet, e- wave 2017 on the 28th January, 2017. The Chief Guest Mr. Ramasamy, Vice - President, Efftronics Systems Pvt. Ltd, Vijayawada spoke on the usefulness of internet and Internet of Things (IOT) and the numerous applications of microcontrollers.

Competitions were held in paper presentation, poster presentation and Quiz.

The department also celebrated the silver jubilee on the successful completion of 25 years since the establishment in 1991.

The winners of the competitions are as follows:

Paper Presentation:

1st prize: R. Leela Sahithi, P. B. Siddhartha College of Arts & Science,

Vijayawada & M.Sai Sravanthi, Maris Stella College, Vijayawada.

2nd prize: V.Sandeep, Nalanda Degree College, Vijayawada.

3rd prize: B.Swetha, Gowtham Degree College, Vijayawada.

Poster Presentation:

1st prize: B.Amitha, Gowtham Degree College, Vijayawada.

2nd prize: Sk.Ruhina, P.B.Siddartha College of Arts &Science, Vijayawada

Quiz:

1st prize: Andhra Loyola College, Vijayawada

2nd prize: P.B.Siddartha College of Arts &Science, Vijayawada

3rd prize: St.Theresa's College, Eluru







